Young Business Start Ups

With the current job market, many students have asked me about how to start their own businesses. While being your own boss may sound like a good idea, there are many things to consider – first and foremost is whether you have the personality and drive to be a business owner.

Ask yourself:

  • Am I willing to work odd/long hours, holidays, weekends?
  • Do I always strive to do things better?
  • Can I work without supervision?
  • Am I an action-oriented person?
  • Am I driven to achieve results?
  • Am I incredibly persistent?

If you said “No” to any of those questions, then being a business owner may not be for you. But, if your answer was a resounding “Yes!” to ALL those questions, then here are some links to get you going:

Remember, it is a shark tank out there and it will take a lot of effort not to get eaten alive but with hard work, patience, and creativity you can survive and thrive!

Leave a Reply

